HomeEvent NewsKOTM 5.0 List Announced

KOTM 5.0 List Announced

King of the Mountain 5.0 Official Invite List

For the fifth year, UMI Motorsports Park will invite autocross drivers from all over the nation to compete in UMI’s King of the Mountain event, once again presented by Airflow Research. Drivers will battle for two days for their spot in the Turn One 48 car-shootout under the lights. Champions from the four classes compete for a $25,000 purse and the chance to be crowned King of the Mountain!

The King of the Mountain invitation is a highly sought-after prize and can only be obtained by qualifying in the prior year’s shootout, racing & winning in another UMIMP-hosted race and, for the first time ever, through application. Thank you to all the racers who submitted applications for an invitation to this year’s 5th King of the Mountain event.

KOTM 5.0 Official Invite List

Past Kings

Past KOTM winners from prior years.

Jeremy Swenson
King of the Mountain 1.0
Andy Smedegard

King of the Mountain 2.0

Robert Thorne

King of the Mountain 3.0

Shawn Krebsbach

King of the Mountain 4.0

Shootout Qualifiers

KOTM 4.0 competitors that qualified for the Turnone 48- car shootout.

Josh Leisinger
KOTM 4.0 Early Model Class King

KOTM 4.0 Parade Lap

James Bishir
KOTM 4.0 Mid Model Class King

Jeremy Swenson
Andy Smedegard
Robert Thorne
Shawn Krebsbach
Josh Leisinger
James Bishir

Aaron Oberle
Aaron Shoe
Adam Schoonmaker
Andrew Ziolo
Bob Bertelsen
Brandon Clemens
Brandon Ranvek
Brian Peacoe
Brian Peters
Brian Stephens
Chad Englert
Chris Howell
Chris Jacobs

Chris Jensen
Chris King
Chris Mulberry
Chris Smith
Chris Wheatcraft
Chuck Trimble
Corey Williams
Dan Ballard
David Myers
Derek Kiefer
Devon Whitman
Doug Rowse
Eric Brown
Eric Peachey
Erik Strelnieks
Geoffrey Wolpert
Ian Stewart
James Thomas
James Vital

Jared Leisinger
Jason Frank
Jason Smith
Jay Bullington
JB Boyer
Jeff Cox
Jeff Darbig
Jeff Dobbins
Jeremy McCauley
Jeremy Swenson
JJ Mallrich
Joel Voigt
John Hogan
John Vitamvas
Josh Luster
Justin Nall
Justin Peachey
Karen Leisinger

Ken Edwards
Kenny Goodman
Mark Golovin
Mike Casino
Mike Goodman
Mike Stewart
Mike Trenkle
Mike Wolf
Nathan Johnson
Paul Curley
Robby Unser
Ron Scott
Ronnie Soliman
Ryan Mathews
Sam Strano
Sean Aldinger
Sean Rupp
Steve Eich

Accepted Applicants

Thank you to all the racers who submitted applications for an invitation

Aj Knollman
Alan Schoonmaker
Alex Peitz
Alex Tziortzis
Andrew Chenoweth
Angela Payne
Brian Johns
Chris Brown
Chris Paveglio
christopher dressler
Cody Smith
Craig Johnson
Danielle Spora
David Carroll
David Kruk
Dennis Bay

Donald Chaffin
Eli Walton
Eric Simmons
Garry Walsh
Hendrik Sijthoff
Hilary Anderson
Jacob Glover
James Elliott
James Greenwell
Jared McGahen
Jason Hobbs
Jason Zapol
Jeff Gordon
Jinx Jordan
Joe Balesterri
John Ward

Johnee Brown
Jon Nwanagu
Josh Lipman
Josh Smathers
Joshua Jones
Junior Roethlisberger
Kelley Jaeger
Kevin Wenzel
Kurt Chenoweth
Lynda Jacobs
Michael Kubiak
Mike Cunningham
Mike King
Nicholas Barnett
Nick Weber
Patrick Duncan

Richard King
Rob Beck
Roger Burman
Ryan King
Scott Knick
Sean Brinkley
Steve Anstey
Steve Dormann
Steve Merryman
Tara Johns
Tim Gordon
Tim Molzen
Tom Berry
Val Pichette


These invitations are earned by placing in the following 2023 events

Pending Four class winners receive an invitation.

Pending First place winners of each class win an invitation.

Pending First place winners of each class win an invitation.

Tyler Gibson

Congratulations on being invited to race at UMI’s King of the Mountain 5.0, presented by Airflow Research. You’ll join last year’s top-18 in class along with a number of other champions from other events. We encourage those not on the list to race hard all season for a chance to win your way into the event. The competition is getting tighter every year and King of the Mountain 5.0 is shaping up to be the most exciting year yet!

NOTE: Getting an invitation does not guarantee your spot in the Race. You still have to register in a timely fashion to be included. Registration for the 2023 King of the Mountain event will open Friday, February 24, and close on Friday, April 7th, 2023. To guarantee your spot in this year’s King of the Mountain event, you must register by Friday, April 7th, 2023. After Friday, April 7th, if open spots still remain, we will move our invite process onto round two.